abo_gift abo_online abo_print abo_student abo_test angle_left angle_right angle_right_filled arrow_big_down arrow_big_down_filled arrow_big_left arrow_big_left_filled arrow_big_right arrow_big_right_filled arrow_big_up arrow_big_up_filled arrow_dropdown_down arrow_dropdown_up arrow_small_left arrow_small_left_filled arrow_small_right arrow_small_right_filled arrow_stage_left arrow_stage_left_filled arrow_stage_right arrow_stage_right_filled caret_down caret_up close close_thin close_thin_filled contact download_thick download_thick_filled download_thin download_thin_filled ebook edit element_headline element_label element_relatedcontent lock mail minus page page_filled pages pages_filled phone plus print print_filled quotationmarks_left quotationmarks_right search send share share_filled shoppingcart_big shoppingcart_big_filled shoppingcart_header shoppingcart_small shoppingcart_small_filled social_facebook social_googleplus social_linkedin social_pinterest social_twitter social_xing social_youtube user_big user_small
Structural Concrete

Structural Concrete

Journal of the fib
Volume 18, 2017

Frequency: quarterly
Language of Publication: English
Impact Factor 2014: 1.023

Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Luc Taerwe


Structural Concrete, the official journal of the fib, provides conceptual and procedural guidance in the field of concrete construction, and features peer-reviewed papers, keynote research and industry news covering all aspects of the design, construction, performance in service and demolition of concrete structures.

Main topics:

  • design, construction, performance in service, conservation (assessment, maintenance, strengthening) and demolition of concrete structures
  • research about the behaviour of concrete structures
  • development of design methods
  • fib Model Code
  • sustainability of concrete structures

Annual table of contents of the last years

Editorial Board

Editorial Board


  • Luc Taerwe (Belgium)

Deputy Editor

  • Steinar Helland (Norway)


  • György L. Balázs (Hungary)
  • Josée Bastien (Canada)
  • Oguzhan Bayrak (USA)
  • Mikael Braestrup (Denmark)
  • Michael Fardis (Greece)
  • David Fernández-Ordóñez (Secretary General fib)
  • Stephen Foster (Australia)
  • Sung Gul Hong (Korea)
  • Tim Ibell (UK)
  • S.G. Joglekar (India)
  • Akio Kasuga (Japan)
  • David A. Kuchma (USA)
  • Giuseppe Mancini (Italy)
  • Pierre Rossi (France)
  • Guilhemo Sales Melo (Brazil)
  • Tamon Ueda (Japan)
  • Yong Yuan (China)


The Ernst & Sohn e-mail newsletter keeps you informed of our new books, interesting journal articles and the latest industry news.