Geomechanics and Tunnelling

Geomechanics and Tunnelling

Geomechanik und Tunnelbau
Volume 13, 2020

Frequency: bimonthly
Language of Publication: English/German

Editor: ÖGG - Österreichische Gesellschaft für Geomechanik
(Austrian Society for Geomechanic)
Editor in chief: Dr.-Ing. Helmut Richter


The contributions published in Geomechanics and Tunnelling deal with tunnelling, rock engineering and applications of rock and soil mechanics as well as engineering geology in practice. Each issue focuses on a current topic or specific project. Brief news, reports from construction sites and news on conferences round off the content. An internationally renowned Editorial Board assures a highly interesting selection of topics and guarantees the high standard of the contributions.

Main topics

  • NATM
  • TBM tunnelling
  • Traffic tunnels
  • Hydro power plants
  • Structural design of underground space
  • Numerical analyses
  • Support elements
  • Rock mass behaviour
  • Rock mass characterization
  • Rock foundations
  • Slope stabilization

Annual table of contents of the last years

Editorial Board


  • Dipl.-Ing. Gernot Jedlitschka, Geoconsult ZT GmbH, Puch bei Hallein, Österreich
  • Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Bernd Moritz, ÖBB-Infrastruktur AG, Graz, Österreich


  • Prof. Georgios Anagnostou, ETH Hönggerberg, Zürich, Schweiz
  • Dr. techn. Georg Atzl, iC cconsulenten Ziviltechniker GesmbH, Österreich
  • Prof. Tarcisio B. Celestino, Themag Engenharia & USP Brasil, Sao Paulo
  • Prof. Xia-Ting Feng, The Chinese Academy of Sciences, Wuhan, China
  • Prof. Robert Galler, Montanuniversität Leoben, Österreich
  • Dr. Andreas Goricki, 3G Gruppe Geotechnik, Graz, Österreich
  • Dr. Dieter Handke, IMM Maidl & Maidl - Beratende Ingenieure, Bochum, Deutschland
  • Dr. Max John, Zivilingenieur für Bauwesen, Innsbruck, Österreich
  • Prof. Scott D. Kieffer, Technische Universität Graz, Österreich
  • Dr. Harald Lauffer, Porr AG, Wien, Österreich
  • Dr. Ulrich Maidl, MTC Maidl Tunnelconsultants, Duisburg, Deutschland
  • Prof. Derek Martin, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Kanada
  • Prof. Phien-Wej Noppadol, Asian Institute of Technology, Pathumthani, Thailand
  • Prof. Rainer Poisel, Technische Universität Wien, Österreich
  • Dr. Peter Schubert, IC-Consulenten, Bergheim, Österreich
  • Prof. Wulf Schubert, Technische Universität Graz, Österreich
  • Prof. Helmut Schweiger, Technische Universität Graz, Österreich
  • Prof. Markus Thewes, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Deutschland
  • Prof. Kurosch Thuro, Technische Universität München, Deutschland
  • Dr. Alois Vigl, viglconsult, Schruns, Österreich
  • Prof. Gerald Zenz, University of Technology, Österreich