abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Optimization Aided Design

Gaganelis, Georgios / Mark, Peter / Forman, Patrick

Optimization Aided Design

Reinforced Concrete

February 2022
  • ca 224 pages
  • ca 200 figures
  • ca 6 tables
  • Softcover
  • English
ISBN: 978-3-433-03337-1
available for pre-order

Prices incl. VAT

Description

Reinforced concrete is the dominating building material and contributes to resource consumption and climate change. The book provides design methods for minimal material use in its outer and inner shape. Numerous examples illustrate the application in theory and practice.

About the author

Georgios Gaganelis is a structural designer for civil engineering structures and a freelance consultant in structural optimization. 2020 he received his PhD at the Ruhr University Bochum, Germany in the field of optimization strategies for concrete and steel-concrete-composite structures. His research interest focus on topology optimization and material driven steering. A special focus lies on ultra-light structures requiring minimal material efforts.

Peter Mark is a full professor for Structural Concrete at the Ruhr University Bochum, Germany. He is researching on applied optimization methods and lightweight concrete structures since 20 years. He received his PhD in 1994 and the post-doctoral degree in 2006. He is Consultant Engineer and Independent Checking Engineer since 2008 and involved in several bridge, tunnel and building construction projects.

Patrick Forman is a post-doctoral research fellow at the Institute of Concrete Structures at Ruhr University Bochum, Germany. He received his PhD in 2016. More than 10 years he is researching on lightweight shell and beam structures made of high-performance materials using various structural optimization techniques. Currently, he is technical and managing director of an interdisciplinary research centre on adaptive modularized construction methods.

abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Optimization Aided Design

Gaganelis, Georgios / Mark, Peter / Forman, Patrick

Optimization Aided Design

Reinforced Concrete

Februar 2022
  • ca 224 Seiten
  • ca 200 Abbildungen
  • ca 6 Tabellen
  • Softcover
  • Englisch
ISBN: 978-3-433-03337-1
bereits vorbestellbar

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer

Über das Buch

Bewehrter Beton ist der vorherrschende Baustoff und Treiber von Ressourcenverbrauch und Klimawandel. Das Buch liefert Methoden, ihn in äußerer und innerer Form besonders effektiv und materialsparend einzusetzen. Zahlreiche Beispiele zeigen die Anwendung in Theorie und Praxis.

Über den Autor

Georgios Gaganelis ist Planungsingenieur für Ingenieurbauwerke und freiberuflicher Berater im Bereich der Strukturoptimierung. Seine Promotion erhielt er 2020 an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum mit einer Arbeit über Optimierungsstrategien für Beton- und Stahl-Beton-Verbundtragwerke. Seine Forschungsinteressen liegen in der topologischen Optimierung und der baustoffgerechten Steuerung der Formfindung. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf ultra-leichten Konstruktionen, die mit minimalen Materialmengen auskommen.

Peter Mark ist Universitätsprofessor für Massivbau an der Ruhr-Universität in Bochum. Er forscht auf den Gebieten der angewandten Optimierungsmethoden und des Betonleichtbaus seit 20 Jahren. Er promovierte 1994 und habilitierte sich 2006. Er ist Beratender Ingenieur und Prüfingenieur für Baustatik seit 2008 und maßgeblich beteiligt an zahlreichen Projekten des Brücken-, Tunnel- und Hochbaus.

Patrick Forman ist Oberingenieur am Lehrstuhl für Massivbau an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Seine Promotion schloss er 2016 ab. Seit über 10 Jahren forscht er zu leichten Schalen und Stabstrukturen aus Hochleistungsmaterialien mit verschiedenartigen Optimierungsmethoden. Aktuell ist er Geschäftsführer und technischer Leiter eines interdisziplinären Großforschungsprogramms zu adaptiven Modulbauweisen.

Newsletter

Monatlich informieren wir Sie über neue Bücher, Artikel und Branchennews.