abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Precast Concrete Structures

Steinle, Alfred / Bachmann, Hubert / Tillmann, Mathias

Precast Concrete Structures

2. Edition - March 2019
  • XX, 356 pages
  • 335 figures
  • 40 tables
  • Softcover
  • English
ISBN: 978-3-433-03225-1
available, free shipping

Prices incl. VAT

About the book

Building with precast concrete elements is one of the most innovative forms of construction. This is where new types of concrete and reinforcement and new methods are tried out for the first time, as a precasting plant offers excellent conditions for industrial production.

This book provides an introduction to this form of construction and supplies all the information necessary for conceptual and detailed design. The history of this construction method and the status of European standards are also included. Crucial to the economic and correct use of precast concrete elements is a design that suits the production and erection of such elements. Typical precast concrete designs are presented as well as the boundary conditions that must be considered. Connections between precast concrete elements require special attention, especially for horizontal loads. Therefore, the stability of precast concrete structures is explored in full. Special aspects of design, e.g. bearings, corbels, column butt joints, are shown in detail. One increasingly important application for precast concrete elements is façades, and so this topic has its own chapter. The book concludes with information on production itself so that readers gain a full understanding of precast concrete.

All material was completely revised by a new group of authors for this edition. It serves as an introduction to this subject and as a practical resource with examples for both structural engineers and architects.

Newsletter

The Ernst & Sohn e-mail newsletter keeps you informed of our new books, interesting journal articles and the latest industry news.

abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Precast Concrete Structures

Steinle, Alfred / Bachmann, Hubert / Tillmann, Mathias

Precast Concrete Structures

2. Auflage - Februar 2019
  • XX, 356 Seiten
  • 335 Abbildungen
  • 40 Tabellen
  • Softcover
  • Englisch
ISBN: 978-3-433-03225-1
bereits vorbestellbar

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten

Beschreibung

Der Betonfertigteilbau ist eine der innovativsten Bauweisen - hier werden neue Betone, Bewehrungen und Herstellverfahren erstmals angewendet, denn das Fertigteilwerk bietet hervorragende Voraussetzungen für die industrielle Herstellung.

Dieses Buch führt in die Bauweise ein und vermittelt alles notwendige Wissen für die Konstruktion, Berechnung und Bemessung. Auch die geschichtliche Entwicklung und der Stand der europäischen Normung werden aufgezeigt. Der Dreh- und Angelpunkt für den wirtschaftlichen und fehlerfreien Einsatz von Betonfertigteilen ist der fertigungs- und montagegerechte Entwurf. Neben den zu beachtenden Randbedingungen werden typische Fertigteilkonstruktionen zur Diskussion gestellt. Die Verbindungen der Betonfertigteile sind gerade bei Horizontallasten besonders zu beachten, daher wird die Aussteifung von Fertigteilgebäuden ausführlich behandelt. Besonderheiten der Bemessung, z. B. Lager, Konsolen und Stützenstöße, werden detailliert dargestellt. Ein zunehmend wichtiger Anwendungsbereich für Betonfertigteile ist der Fassadenbau, welchem ein eigenes Kapitel gewidmet ist. Abschließend wird auf die Fertigung eingegangen, um beim Leser das Verständnis für die Bauweise zu vertiefen.

Für die vorliegende 2. Auflage wurde das Werk vom erweiterten Autorenteam komplett überarbeitet. Das Buch ist eine Einführung und ein praktisches Arbeitsmittel mit Beispielen für Bauingenieure und Architekten gleichermaßen.

Newsletter

Monatlich informieren wir Sie über neue Bücher, Artikel und Branchennews.