abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_googleplussocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Rock Mechanics Based on an Anisotropic Jointed Rock Model (AJRM)

Wittke, Walter

Rock Mechanics Based on an Anisotropic Jointed Rock Model (AJRM)

April 2014
  • XII, 876 pages
  • 900 figures
  • 42 tables
  • Hardcover
  • English
ISBN: 978-3-433-03079-0
available

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Description

The book presents a method for the safe and economical design of structures in rock. The method is based on models, which consider all relevant rock properties and can be understood by a well-trained practicing civil engineer.

About the author

Prof. Wittke is Emeritus of the Technical University of Aachen, Germany, and General Manager of the engineering company WBI Prof. Dr.-Ing. W. Wittke Beratende Ingenieure für Grundbau und Felsbau GmbH, which he founded in 1980. From 1979 to 1983, he was President of the International Society for Rock Mechanics (ISRM), and from 1990 to 2002 President of the German Society for Geotechnical Engineering (DGGT). During his professional life, he has been working as a designer and expert for numerous tunnels and caverns. Moreover, he has been dealing with dam foundations and slope stability. Along with these activities, he applied the rock mechanical models and the corresponding numerical analysis models, which he developed together with his co-workers. With the aid of back-analysis of the stresses and displacements measured during the construction and operation of the different structures, he continuously revised and improved these models. His ambition is to transfer his knowledge, especially to the employees of WBI and to his children, working together with him. The results of his activities and works are published in numerous papers and publications.

Newsletter

The Ernst & Sohn e-mail newsletter keeps you informed of our new books, interesting journal articles and the latest industry news.

abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_googleplussocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Rock Mechanics Based on an Anisotropic Jointed Rock Model (AJRM)

Wittke, Walter

Rock Mechanics Based on an Anisotropic Jointed Rock Model (AJRM)

April 2014
  • XII, 876 Seiten
  • 900 Abbildungen
  • 42 Tabellen
  • Hardcover
  • Englisch
ISBN: 978-3-433-03079-0
Lieferbar

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten

Über das Buch

Das Buch stellt eine Methode für sicheres und wirtschaftliches Planen von Ingenieurbauwerken im Fels vor. Die Methode basiert auf Modellen, die alle relevanten Felseigenschaften berücksichtigt und von einem gut ausgebildeten Bauingenieur und Praktiker verstanden werden kann.

Über den Autor

Prof. Wittke ist Emeritus der Rheinisch-Westälisch Technischen Hochschule Aachen und Geschäftsführer des Büros WBI Prof. Dr.-Ing. W. Wittke Beratende Ingenieure für Grundbau und Felsbau GmbH, das er 1980 gegründet hat. Von 1979 bis 1983 war er Präsident der Internationalen Gesellschaft für Felsmechanik und von 1990 bis 2002 Vorsitzender der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Geotechnik (DGGT). Er war im Laufe seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit als Planer und Gutachter bei zahlreichen Tunnelbauten und Kavernen tätig. Außerdem hat er sich mit der Gründung von Talsperren und der Stabilität von Hängen befasst. Dabei hat er die mit seinen Mitarbeitern entwickelten felsmechanischen Modelle und die darauf aufbauenden numerischen Berechnungsverfahren angewendet und durch Rückrechnung der an den Bauwerken gemessenen Spannungen und Verformungen überprüft und verbessert. Sein Bestreben war und ist es, seine Erkenntnisse weiterzugeben, insbesondere an die Mitarbeiter des Büros und seine mit ihm arbeitenden Kinder. Die Ergebnisse seiner Tätigkeit sind in zahlreichen Veröffentlichungen und Aufsätzen publiziert.

Newsletter

Monatlich informieren wir Sie über neue Bücher, Artikel und Branchennews.