abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
The Technical Avalanche Protection Handbook

Rudolf-Miklau, Florian / Sauermoser, Siegfried / Mears, Arthur I. (eds.)

The Technical Avalanche Protection Handbook

December 2014
  • 430 pages
  • 163 figures
  • ca 83 tables
  • Softcover
  • English
ISBN: 978-3-433-03034-9
available, free shipping

Prices incl. VAT

Description

The book provides the fundamentals and classification of technical avalanche protection measures. It explains the avalanche risk analysis as well as the design, construction and maintenance of permanent and temporary protection structures. Authors from Europe and North America.

About the author

The editors:

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Florian Rudolf-Miklau is an expert on torrent and avalanche control. In 2002 he became an advisor for technical protection and project financing at the Federal Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management in Vienna. He is Chair of the Austrian standards committee ON-K 256 "Protection against natural hazards" and member of the advisory board of the INTERPRAEVENT research society as well as lecturer at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences and Vienna Technical University. He also acts as a court-certified expert.

Dipl.-Ing. Siegfried Sauermoser is director of the Tyrolean Section of the Forest Engineering Service in Torrent and Avalanche Control in Innsbruck, Austria. He has 12 years of work experience as project manager for avalanche barriers. He acts as Lecturer at the University of Vienna, University of Innsbruck and University Center Svalbard in Spitzbergen, Norway. He is a juridical certified expert for torrent and avalanche protection structures and a member of the Austrian Board for Alpine Safety.

Arthur I. Mears, P.E., has a B.S. in Civil Engineering and an M.S. in Geology from the University of Colorado in Boulder, USA. Based in Gunnison, he founded Arthur I. Mears, P.E., Inc. in 1981, specializing in avalanche, rockfall and debris-flow analysis and mitigation. He has been a consultant for over 1000 projects in 9 states and 8 countries.

The contributors to the handbook are leading European and American experts in avalanche protection.

abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_googleplussocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
The Technical Avalanche Protection Handbook

Rudolf-Miklau, Florian / Sauermoser, Siegfried / Mears, Arthur I. (Hrsg.)

The Technical Avalanche Protection Handbook

Dezember 2014
  • 430 Seiten
  • 163 Abbildungen
  • ca 83 Tabellen
  • Softcover
  • Englisch
ISBN: 978-3-433-03034-9
Lieferbar

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten

Über das Buch

Das Werk erläutert die Grundlagen der technischen Schutzmaßnahmen gegen Lawinengefahren und stellt die Methoden der Risikoanalyse, Planung, Konstruktion, Bemessung und Erhaltung der Lawinenverbauung sowie temporärer technischer Maßnahmen dar. Mit internationalen Autoren.

Über den Autor

Die Herausgeber:

Arthur I. Mears, P.E. hat Bauingenieurwesen und Geologie der University of Colorado, Boulder studiert. In Gunnison gründete er 1981 die Arthur I. Mears Inc. Er hat als Lawinenberater über 1000 Projekte in 9 US-Bundesstaaten und 8 Ländern betreut und über 35 Veröffentlichungen verfasst. Weltweit arbeitet er mit Fachkollegen in Kanada, der Schweiz, Norwegen und Österreich zusammen.

Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Florian Rudolf-Miklau ist Referent für technische Schutzmaßnahmen der Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung des Bundesministeriums für Land- und Forstwirtschaft, Umwelt und Wasserwirtschaft (Lebensministerium) in Wien.

Studium der Forstwirtschaft (Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung) und Dissertation an der Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien. 10 Jahre Tätigkeit als Bauleiter in der Lawinenverbauung in der Steiermark (Österreich), seit 2002 Referent für technische Schutzmaßnahmen der Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung und Projektfinanzierung des Lebensministeriums in Wien. Er ist Vorsitzender des Normungsausschusses ON-K 256 "Schutz vor Naturgefahren" beim österreichischen Normungsinstitut und Mitglied des wissenschaftlich-technischen Beirates der Forschungsgesellschaft INTERPRÄVENT in Klagenfurt. Er arbeitet als Lektor an der Universität für Bodenkultur und Technischen Universität Wien für "Naturgefahren-Management und ist gerichtlich beeidigter Sachverständiger für "Wildbach- und Lawinenschutzbauwerke" sowie "Gefahrenzonenplanung" und Autor zahlreicher Fachbeiträge und -bücher.

Dipl.-Ing. Siegfried Sauermoser ist Leiter der Sektion Tirol des Forsttechnischen Dienstes für Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung in Innsbruck.

Er studierte Forstwirtschaft (Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung) an der Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien. Als Leiter der Stabstelle Schnee und Lawinen der Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung in Schwaz (Tirol) war er 12 Jahre als Bauleiter für Maßnahmen der Lawinenverbauung tätig. Er wirkt als Lektor an der Universität für Bodenkultur in Wien ("Lawinenverbauung"), an der Universität Innsbruck ("Wildbach- und Lawinenverbauung") und dem Universitäts-Center in Svalbard (Spitzbergen/Norwegen). Darüber hinaus ist er gerichtlich beeidigter Sachverständiger für Wildbach- und Lawinenschutzbauwerke, Vorstandsmitglied des Kuratoriums für Alpine Sicherheit Innsbruck und Autor zahlreicher Fachbeiträge.

Die Autoren sind führende Fachleute für technischen Lawinenschutz in Europa und Amerika.