abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_googleplussocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Design of Steel Structures - UK edition

ECCS - European Convention for Constructional Steelwork

Design of Steel Structures - UK edition

Eurocode 3: Design of steel structures. Part 1-1: General rules and rules for buildings.

May 2015
  • 462 pages
  • 295 figures
  • 105 tables
  • Softcover
  • English
ISBN: 978-3-433-03135-3
available

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Description

This book introduces the design concepts and practical applications of Eurocode 3 and its british National Annexes. Numerous worked examples facilitate a smooth transition from earlier national codes to the Eurocode.

About the author

Luís Simões da Silva is Professor of Steel Construction at the Civil Engineering Dept. of the University of Coimbra/ Portugal, where he is responsible for the Steel and Mixed Building Technologies Research Centre. He is President of the Portuguese Steelwork Association (CMM) and member of the Executive Board and President of the Technical Management Board of the ECCS. He has authored over 300 scientific articles in this field.

Rui A. D. Simões is Professor at the Civil Engineering Dept. of the University of Coimbra/ Portugal, where he got his BSc in 1990, his MSc in 1995 and his PhD in 2000. He is heavily involved in experimental research work and teaching of steel related courses in the BSc, MSc, PhD and continues education programs.

Helena Gervásio is Visiting Professor at the Civil Engineering Department of the University of Coimbra/ Portugal. She is Technical Director of the GIPAC Lda., an engineering consultancy company specialized in structural engineering. She is member of the Technical Committee TC14-Sustainability of ECCS.

Graham Couchman is the CEO of the Steel Construction Institute (SCI). SCI is the leading independent provider of technical expertise to the steel construction sector in the UK. He received his MA from Cambridge University in 1985, and PhD from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne in 1994. He has authored numerous publications and papers, and is Chairman of CEN/TC250/SCA Composite Construction.

Newsletter

The Ernst & Sohn e-mail newsletter keeps you informed of our new books, interesting journal articles and the latest industry news.

abo_giftabo_onlineabo_printabo_studentabo_testangle_leftangle_rightangle_right_filledarrow_big_downarrow_big_down_filledarrow_big_leftarrow_big_left_filledarrow_big_rightarrow_big_right_filledarrow_big_uparrow_big_up_filledarrow_dropdown_downarrow_dropdown_uparrow_small_leftarrow_small_left_filledarrow_small_rightarrow_small_right_filledarrow_stage_leftarrow_stage_left_filledarrow_stage_rightarrow_stage_right_filledcaret_downcaret_upcloseclose_thinclose_thin_filledcontactdownload_thickdownload_thick_filleddownload_thindownload_thin_filledebookeditelement_headlineelement_labelelement_relatedcontentlockmailminuspagepage_filledpagespages_filledphoneplusprintprint_filledquotationmarks_leftquotationmarks_rightsearchsendshareshare_filledshoppingcart_bigshoppingcart_big_filledshoppingcart_headershoppingcart_smallshoppingcart_small_filledsocial_facebooksocial_googleplussocial_linkedinsocial_pinterestsocial_twittersocial_xingsocial_youtubeuser_biguser_small
Design of Steel Structures - UK edition

ECCS - European Convention for Constructional Steelwork

Design of Steel Structures - UK edition

Eurocode 3: Design of steel structures. Part 1-1: General rules and rules for buildings.

Mai 2015
  • 462 Seiten
  • 295 Abbildungen
  • 105 Tabellen
  • Softcover
  • Englisch
ISBN: 978-3-433-03135-3
Lieferbar

Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten

Über das Buch

Dieses Buch ist eine Einführung in den Eurocode 3 inklusive Erläuterung seiner praktischen Anwendung, wobei auch auf die Regelungen der britischen Nationalen Anhänge eingegangen wird. Zahlreiche Beispiele helfen bei der schnellen Einarbeitung und erleichtern das Verständnis.

Über den Autor

Luís Simões da Silva ist Professor für Stahlbau im Fachbereich Bauwesen der Universität Coimbra, Portugal, und Leiter des Forschungszentrum für Stahl- und Mischbautechnologie. Er ist Präsident des portugiesischen Stahlbauverbandes (CMM), Vorstandsmitglied und Vorsitzender des Technical Management Board der EKS und Autor von über 300 wissenschaftlichen Abhandlungen in seinem Fachgebiet.

Rui A. D. Simões ist Professor im Fachbereich Bauwesen der Universität Coimbra, Portugal. Im Jahr 1990 machte er dort seinen Abschluss als Bachelor of Science. Der Master-Grad wurde ihm 1995 verliehen und er promovierte im Jahr 2000. Professor Simões ist vornehmlich in der experimentellen Forschung tätig. Als Dozent unterrichtet er Studenten in Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen und betreut Doktoranden. Weiterhin ist er für die Weiterentwicklung von Ausbildungsprogrammen zuständig.

Helena Gervásio ist Gastprofessorin im Fachbereich Bauwesen der Universität Coimbra, Portugal, technische Direktorin von GIPAC Lda, ein Ingenieurbüro mit Spezialisierung auf Beratungsleistungen im Bereich Stahlbautechnik. Sie ist Mitglied des technischen Ausschusses TC14 "Sustainability and Eco-Efficiency of Steel Construction" der EKS.

Graham Couchman ist Geschäftsführer des Steel Construction Institute (SCI), der führenden unabhängigen technischen Institution im Stahlbausektor in Großbritannien. Graham Couchman studierte bis zum Masterabschluss 1985 an der Cambridge University und promovierte 1994 an der ETH Lausanne. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Publikationen und ist Vorsitzender des Ausschusses CEN/TC250/SCA Composite Construction.

Newsletter

Monatlich informieren wir Sie über neue Bücher, Artikel und Branchennews.